Ouran High School Host Club Dub Cast Released!

ANN (Anime News Network) released Funimation’s cast for the Ouran High School Host Club dubs today, and I have one thing to say: oh my gawd, it’s the entire cast of Fullmetal Alchemist!

Not that this is necessarily a bad thing (in fact, I think that the cast for Fullmetal was one of the strongest dub casts I’ve seen, despite that fact that I tend to prefer the original Japanese cast), I was just incredibly amused. Seriously, though, like 90% of the Ouran cast. XD

Anyway, on to the part you care about – the list:

Caitlin Glass as Haruhi Fujioka
Vic Mignogna as Tamaki Suou
Greg Ayres as Kaoru Hitachiin
J. Michael Tatum as Kyoya Ohtori
Luci Christian as Mitsukuni Haninozuka
Mike McFarland as Ryuuji “Ranka” Fujioka
Patrick Seitz as Umehito Nekozawa
Todd Haberkorn as Hikaru Hitachiin
Travis Willingham as Takashi Morinozuka
Aaron Dismuke as Yasuchika Haninozuka
Brittney Karbowski as Hinako Tsuwabuki
Carrie Savage as Momoka Kurakano
Cherami Leigh as Kirimi Nekozawa
Christopher R. Sabat as Ritsu Kasanoda
Eric Vale as Toru Suzushima
Jamie Marchi as Chizuru Maihara
R Bruce Elliott as Kasanoda’s Father

A Fullmetal Reunion?

*Warning – Personal Opinion Ahead – Trolls and other Hopeless Ignorants should stop now!*

I must say, I’m happy with this casting. As much as it pains me to admit sometimes (because I usually get immediately dismissed as just another slobbering, crazy, rabid fangirl), I am definitely a big Vic Mignogna fan! That being said, I’m really glad that he landed Tamaki! He had mentioned really wanting that role at the panel where I saw him at AMA. I think he’s got the energy and craze to pull off the part well – as long as he doesn’t go over the top – we don’t want Tamaki’s King speeches to sound like Ed’s short rants! I’m a bit worried about Caitlin Glass as Haruhi, but maybe I’m just thinking of her too much as Winry…

Anyway, whether you like it or not, that’s the cast – what do you guys think?

~ by enima01 on July 4, 2008.

10 Responses to “Ouran High School Host Club Dub Cast Released!”

  1. […] Dom wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Ouran High School Host Club Dub Cast Released! […]

  3. Honestly, I thought it would be funny if that did Brad Swaile as Tamaki. Cuz’ we all know, Raito and Tamaki in the japanese dub share the same seiyuu

  4. Nicole – haha, that would be funny! it’s hard to believe that they share the same seiyuu…XD

  5. i so luv this show

  6. wow its so beautyful

  7. I love that show, the funniest & best anime so far for me :3

  8. I havent watched it yet but my friends al recommend it, i hear its a good show and i plan to watch it as soon as possible.

  9. I’m watching all the episodes on ABC 3 after being told about it last year and it’s soooooo funny. I recomend it to anyone who wants a good laugh and loves romantic comedys

  10. looooovee this show wait no its more than just a show iittt mmyyyy liiiifffeeee

Leave a Reply

 
